With North America leading the way in shale oil and gas production, interest is mounting globally in the unconventional hydrocarbon sector. On Wednesday, September 17th , we will host a web seminar on Legal lessons learned in shale plays in North America, which will look at the key legal issues that have arisen in North America related to shale development, the lessons learned, and the implications for countries where shale development is still in the early stages.

This web seminar will be broadcast in two separate sessions for Asia/Australia audiences (session 1) and Europe/South Africa audiences (session 2) respectively. If you are unable to register for a session, a recording of the web seminar which will be made available after the event.
Session 1: Wednesday, September 17

  • 9:00 am – 10:15 am Hong Kong, Singapore
  • 11:00 am – 12:15 pm Sydney, Melbourne

To learn more about the seminar and register please access the following link: Legal lessons learned in shale plays in North America – Session 1

Session 2: Wednesday, September 17, 2014

  • 6:00 am – 7:15 am Los Angeles
  • 7:00 am – 8:15 am Calgary
  • 8:00 am – 9:15 am Houston
  • 9:00 am – 10:15 am New York
  • 2:00 pm – 3:15 pm London
  • 3:00 pm – 4:15 pm Cape Town

To learn more about the seminar and register please access the following link: Legal lessons learned in shale plays in North America – Session 2